Type to search

Green Book Soundtrack


Soundtrack Info

A new treat for comedy-drama movie lovers, Green Book will be released this 16th of November 2018. Along with it is a wonderful list of songs and soundtrack. The official movie music is composed by Kristopher Bowers who has composed musical scores for Dear White People and Kobe Bryant’s Muse. Play and listen to the complete list of songs below.

Complete List of Songs

That Old Black Magic – Harold Arlen and Johnny Mercer

Tired of Hanging Around – Bobby Page & The Riff Raffs

One Mint Julep – The Clovers

Pretty Lil Thing – Sonny Boy Williamson

Throw It Out Of Your Mind – Timmy Shaw

So Long Lover’s Island – The Blue Jays

Let Me Feel It – Elgie Brown

A Letter From My Baby – Timmy Shaw

Goodbye, My Lover, Goodbye – Robert Mosely

You Took Advantage of Me – The Blackwells

Drifting Heart – Roosevelt Nettles

What’cha Gonna Do – Bill Massey with Lea Lendon and the Rite Timers

After You’ve Gone – Steve Gray

Blue Skies – Kris Bowers

Lucille – Little Richard

Slow Twisting – Chubby Checker

Won’t Be Long – Aretha Franklin

Troubled Romance – Jean-Philippe Audin

Happy Talk – Kris Bowers

Ba Da – Roy “Boogie Boy” Perkins

Cookin – Al Casey Combo

Dearest One – Jack’s Four

Go To The Mardi Gras – Professor Longhair

Yes Your Honor – Roosevelt Nettles

Over My Broken Heart – Dave & Don

Lullaby Of Birdland – Kris Bowers

Why Oh Why – Little Alice

Valse Ballet – Erik Satie

Water Boy – Kris Bowers

I’ll Never Let You Go – Sue Winford

That Look – Jerry Kalaf

Arabesque No.1 – Claude Debussy

I Love My Baby – Bobby Page & The Riff Raffs

The Lonesome Road – Kris Bowers

O Come All Ye Faithful Jazz Trio – Stephen J. Rice

O Christmas Tree – Lennie Moore

What Child Is This? – Lennie Moore

Let’s Roll – Kris Bowers

Étude Op. 25, No. 11 in A minor (“Winter Wind”) – Kris Bowers

Backwoods Blues – Kris Bowers

Rushin – Banny Price

Your Replacement Is Here – Edd Henry

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Frank Sinatra

Mmm Love – Bob Kelly

Tu Scendi Dalle Stelle (Traditional)

Santa Claus is Comin’ to Town – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

The Christmas Song – Nat King Cole

The Lonesome Road – Don Shirley

Rich Woman – Li’l Millet And His Creoles


Songs from the Trailers

Pray – Sam Smith feat. Logic

Official Soundtrack

1. That Old Black Magic (The Green Book Copacabana Orchestra) 2:13
2. 881 7th Ave 0:47
3. So Long Lovers Island (The Blue Jays) 2:21
4. Dr. Shirley’s Luggage 0:33
5. I Feel Fine 0:44
6. A Letter From My Baby (Timmy Shaw) 2:50
7. You Took Advantage of Me (The Blackwells) 2:03
8. Blue Skies 2:05
9. Dear Dolores 1:04
10. Vacation Without Aggravaton 2:35
11. Cookin’ (Al Casey Combo) 2:14
12. What’cha Gonna Do (Bill Massey) 2:17
13. Water Boy 4:53
14. Dearest One (Jack’s Four) 2:09
15. Field Workers 0:50
16. I Got a Call / The Exception 1:16
17. Makeup For Wounds / It’s a Complicated World 1:22
18. Happy Talk 1:21
19. I Love My Baby (Bobby Page & The Riff-Raffs) 2:03
20. Governor On the Line 1:09
21. Need Some Sleep 1:03
22. Make the First Move 1:20
23. Lullaby of Birdland 2:40
24. Let’s Roll (The Orange Bird Blues Band) 1:48
25. Backwood Blues (The Orange Bird Blues Band) 1:38
26. The Lonesome Road 2:28
27. Mmm Love (Bob Kelly) 2:31
28. Thanks Officer 0:58
29. If You Want Me To 1:42
30. Thank You For the Letters 2:12
31. The Lonesome Road (Don Shirley) 2:23

Total Album Time: 57:32


Movie Details

Release Date
16th November 2018
Biography, Comedy, Drama
Score Composer
Kris Bowers
Music Supervisors
Manish Raval and Tom Wolfe


Previous Article

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.