Type to search

Veronica Mars Soundtrack List


Veronica Mars Soundtrack List (2014) – Tracklist, all songs played in the movie and who sings them, soundtrack details, the entire playlist of the album.


Have a look below to see the official soundtrack list for the 2014 comedy movie, Veronica Mars.
Film’s music by various artists.
Soundtrack album tracklist:

1. We Used To Be Friends – Alejandro Escovedo (0:06)

First song played in the movie, by a man, on the street.

2. Go Captain and Pinlighter – Emperor X (0:08)

Music playing in the scene where Veronica and Logan meet at the airport.

3. Holding My Breath – Mr. Twin Sister (0:20)

Song played by Ruby at the karaoke

4. All Around and Away We Go – Mr. Twin Sister (0:38)

Music playing while Ruby is dancing in the club

5. Criminal – ZZ Ward (ft. Freddie Gibbs) (0:35)

Second song played in the bar, when somebody hits on Veronica

6. Chicago – Sufjan Stevens (0:40)

Music heard when Logan is taking Veronica to her place

7. Stick Up – Max (0:53)

Music playing at the after party

8. Never Give In – Mackintosh Braun (0:55)

Scene where Veronica is talking with Dick about the night when Susan died.

9. Prosthetic Love – Typhoon

10. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine – Lou Rawls

11. Second Chances – Gregory Alan Isakov

12. We Used To Be Friends – The Dandy Warhols

13. Mug Shot – Max (Bonus track – Digital Only)

Original music composed by Josh Kramon
Score album tracklist:

1. Opening-Female Private Eye (Veronica’s Theme)
2. Job Interview
3. Police Corruption
4. The Return of Veronica Mars
5. Homicide
6. Logan Flashback
7. Ruby’s Apartment
8. The Day Carrie Died
9. Weevil Shot
10. Veronica Arrested
11. Crash
12. Walk to Franco (Addict Theme)
13. Boat Discovery
14. On the Roof Part One
15. On the Roof Part Two
16. Sheriff Lamb Punked
17. Gia Flashback
18. In the Basement
19. Addict Theme

Additional film music – songs that are not included in the official soundtrack list,
but are playing in the movie.

1. All the Drunks Say Amen – The Reivers (0:11)

When Veronica and her dad are in the car and going home, and stop behind a police car.

2. Face Off – DJ Fanta-C (0:34)

Song heard from the club, when they arrive there

3. If You Wanna Shine – Kyle Andrews (0:35)

Song playing when Veronica, Ruby and Logan are entering the club

4. She’s Bad – Bad Rabbits (0:36)

Song playing while Dex is dancing for Veronica, in the club

5. The Cut – Quitzow (0:44)

Song playing at the reunion when Veronica, Wallace and Mac arrive

6. We Own the Club – Faraci (0:45)

Second song played at the reunion

7. Dangerous (feat. Joywave) – Big Data (0:47)

The third song we hear at the reunion

8. Unafraid – Jon Dee Graham (0:48)

Song playing during the ‘in memoriam’ moment

9. Tune To You – The Rite Flyers (0:57)

When Weevil is in the car and stops the car to help Celeste

10. Catch Me if You Can – N3XTST3P

Song playing at the afterparty when Veronica gets drinks

Veronica Mars Movie release date: March 14, 2014 (USA)
Veronica Mars Score release date: March 14, 2014
Veronica Mars Soundtrack release date: March 4, 2014

Trailer song:
Mug Shot – Max (Bonus track – Digital Only)

Watch the trailer for Veronica Mars


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.