Type to search

The Front Runner Soundtrack


Soundtrack Info

Featuring Hugh Jackman, Vera Farmiga, and J.K. Simmons, The Front Runner, a biography, drama film was released in the United State on the 6th of November 2018. The movie also features one of the year’s best soundtrack from composer Rob Simonsen. You can also check the complete list of credited songs below.

Complete List of Songs

Salute To The President” (aka “Decision ’84”) – Henry Mancini

Unsquare Dance – The Dave Brubeck Quartet

It Had to be You – Chyvonne Scott

Valse in E Flat – Vera Farmiga

Point of No Return – Exposé

In For the Drill (DCD090_02_2)

Foreplay/Long Time – Boston

Head Over Heels – Tears for Fears

It’s A Love Thing – The Whispers

Son La China – APM (Studio Musicians)

Misty and Blue – Terry Pack

Tarantella – Vera Farmiga

Cocktail – Elevator Music Club


Songs from the Trailers

The Front Runner trailer does not feature any songs, please let us know if you think we are incorrect.

Official Soundtrack

1. Was Everest Not Available? 1:38
2. Can’t Make Kentucky 2:08
3. Is There a Reason You Brought the Camera? 1:23
4. Axes 1:21
5. Stakeout 2:19
6. Overnight 6:45
7. There’s Going to Be a Story 2:48
8. Turning 1:03
9. Donna 1:27
10. I’m an Idealist 3:21
11. Improv for Gary Hart (feat. Lloyd Miller) 3:42
12. Infidelity 3:43

Total Album Time: 31:38


Movie Details

Release Date
6th November 2018
Biography, Drama
Score Composer
Rob Simonsen
Music Supervisor
Tricia Halloran



  1. Hanse Walters August 21, 2020

    Winter In – Gene Clark

  2. Mary Bexfield July 15, 2019

    There was an Actual Song during the end credits! Who sang it and what’s its name?

    1. Hanse W August 21, 2020

      Winter In – Gene Clark

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.