Type to search


The soundtrack to Southside with You, a 2016 Movie, track list, listen to 11 full soundtrack songs, play sample OST music from the film & 2 trailer songs. View who sings all the songs used in the movie. Read scene descriptions when the film plays at the cinema.

Southside with You official soundtrack tracklist.
Original release date: August 26, 2016
Label: Columbia Records

Original music by John Legend

1. Start – John Legend

2. Miss You Much – Janet Jackson

3. A Love Like Yours (Don’t Come Knocking Everyday) – Martha Reeves & The Vandellas

4. Hey Young World – Slick Rick

5. Keep On Movin’ – Soul II Soul

6. Nite & Day – Al B Sure

7. Moanin and Groanin – Bill Withers

8. Close The Door – Teddy Pendergrass

9. I Gave To You – The Delfonics

Song credits – Additional film music – songs that are not included in the official soundtrack list,
but are playing in the movie. Listen to full songs.


2. Can’t Stop What I’m Feelin – Stephen James Taylor

Southside with You Film information
Genre: Biography, Drama, Romance
Release date (wide): 26 August 2016
Runtime: 1h 24min

Watch the trailer for Southside with You


Head admin of this website. Years of experience with soundtracks :) I am here to help you

  • 1


  1. Marian November 16, 2022

    What is the name of the song at the end of the movie during the credits .. that’s a beautiful song

  2. Rita Gaines February 27, 2021

    The song by John Legend, “Start” is awesome ! How can I get that sound track ?

  3. Yolanda September 5, 2016

    What song was playing as the movie was going off?

  4. Lisa mason September 1, 2016

    When the movie ends and it shows all the names…..what is the song that’s playing

    1. Derrick Richmond July 17, 2017

      It’s called Start by John Legend..

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.