Type to search

August: Osage County Soundtrack List


August: Osage County Soundtrack List  (2013) – Tracklist, score details, all songs played in the movie – playlist and who sings them.


Have a look below to see the official soundtrack list for the 2013 comedy movie, August: Osage County, including scene descriptions, additional music and end credits songs.

Film’s original score composed by Gustavo Santolalla . The soundtrack includes other songs composed by various artists.

Soundtrack tracklist:

1. Himmon, TX – Bon Iver
2. Last Mile Home – Kings Of Leon
3. Lay Down Sally – Eric Clapton
4. Don’t Let Go – Deron Johnson, Adam Taylor
5. The Kiss – Adam Taylor
6. The Stroke – Billy Squier
7. Gawd Above – John Fullbright
8. The Decision – Adam Taylor
9. Forward – Adam Taylor
10. Violet’s Song – JD and the Straight Shot
11. Can’t Keep It Inside – Benedict Cumberbatch
12. End Credits – Gustavo Santaolalla
13. And Then They’re Here – Gustavo Santaolalla
14. Barb Balcony – Gustavo Santaolalla

August: Osage County soundtrack release date: January 7, 2014
August: Osage County film release date: December 25, 2013

Listen to the full songs from August: Osage County soundtrack here

August: Osage County Score List
Original music composed by Gustavo Santaolalla

1. August Osage County (Main Theme)
2. The Fields
3. Arrival
4. Impermanence
5. Riding
6. Lost
7. Running Free
8. Morning
9. Family Visits
10. Diagnosis
11. Back at the House
12. Crossing the Line
13. August Osage County (Complete)
14. A New Beginning

Additional music playing in the movie, but not included in the official soundtrack,
along with the time when they are playing in the movie

1. Lay Down Sally – Eric Clapton (0:06)

Opening credits song

2. Hinnom, TX – Bon Iver (0:31)

Melody playing while they do to the funeral

3. Push It – Salt-N-Pepa (0:33)

Song playing in the red Ferrari

4. The Stroke – Billy Squier (0:35)

When the Ferrari arrives at the gas station next to their car

5. Livin’ la Vida Loca – Ricky Martin (0:39)

Song playing in the scene where Steve and Billy drive home

6. Can’t Keep It Inside – Benedict Cumberbatch (1:26)

Song played by Charles on the piano for Ivy

7. Last Mile Home – Kings Of Leon (1:54)

First song played in the end credits

Listen to the full songs from August: Osage County score here

August: Osage County score release date: January 3, 2014

Trailer songs (full tracks):
The Lumineers – Stubborn Love

Watch the trailer for August: Osage County


Head admin of this website. Years of experience with soundtracks :) I am here to help you

  • 1


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.