Type to search

The Lion King (2019) Soundtrack


Soundtrack Info

The long-awaited Lion King remake premieres on 19th July 2019 with an all-new soundtrack. The soundtrack will consist of 19 songs with remakes of hits like Circle of Life, Hakuna Matata, Can You Feel the Love Tonight and many more. Original musicians Elton John, Hans Zimmer and Tim Rice are back on board again, so much of the magic of the original Lion King will not be lost.

Complete List of Songs

Official Soundtrack

The Lion King (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The Lion King (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

19 songs
11th Jul 2019

  • Circle of Life / Nants' Ingonyama - Lindiwe Mkhize & Lebo M

  • Life's Not Fair - Hans Zimmer

  • Rafiki's Fireflies - Hans Zimmer

  • I Just Can't Wait to Be King - JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph & John Oliver

  • Elephant Graveyard - Hans Zimmer

  • Be Prepared (2019) - Chiwetel Ejiofor

  • Stampede - Hans Zimmer

  • Scar Takes the Throne - Hans Zimmer

  • Hakuna Matata - Billy Eichner, Seth Rogen, JD McCrary & Donald Glover

  • Simba Is Alive! - Hans Zimmer

  • The Lion Sleeps Tonight - Billy Eichner & Seth Rogen

  • Can You Feel the Love Tonight - Beyoncé, Donald Glover, Billy Eichner & Seth Rogen

  • Reflections of Mufasa - Hans Zimmer

  • Spirit - Beyoncé

  • Battle for Pride Rock - Hans Zimmer

  • Remember - Hans Zimmer

  • Never Too Late - Elton John

  • He Lives in You - Lebo M

  • Mbube - Lebo M


My Ko-fi button

Donating just a few dollars will help update the site more regularly! Thanks a lot


Release Date 19th July 2019

Music by Elton John, Hans Zimmer and Tim Rice

Download on the App Store


Head admin of this website. Years of experience with soundtracks :) I am here to help you

  • 1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.