Type to search

Self Made: Inspired by the Life of Madam C. J. Walker – Season 1 Soundtrack


Soundtrack Info

Self Made: Inspired by the Life of Madam C. J. Walker is a drama TV series from Netflix. Season 1 of the miniseries which premiered on the 20th of March 2020 is packed with tracks from artists like Queen Latifah, Mamie Smith, and Baauer. You can listen to the complete list of credited songs and the season 1 soundtrack below.

Complete List of Songs

Episode 1 - The Fight of the Century - 20th March 2020

  • Offence - Little Simz

  • It's Been a Long Time - Lady Wray

  • Seven Nation Army - Kimberly Nichole

  • Who're You - Fela Kuti

  • Creator - Santigold vs. Switch and FreQ Nasty

Episode 2 - Bootstraps - 20th March 2020

  • L’oreille Est Hardie - Stan Laferriere

  • Woman - Diana Gordon

  • Oprah (feat. Leikeli47) - Rapsody

  • On II U - Alex Isley

  • Rise Up - The Freedom Affair

  • Woman - Andreya Triana

Episode 3 - 20th March 2020

  • Latifah's Had It up to Here - Queen Latifah

  • Harlem Shake - Baauer

  • Keep a Song In Your Soul - Mamie Smith

  • Little Girl New - Kimberly Nichole

  • Drive - Raiche


Songs from the Trailers

  • I'm A Ruler (feat. Ruby Amanfu) - Tommee Profitt

My Ko-fi button

Donating just a few dollars will help update the site more regularly! Thanks a lot


Season 1 Premiered 20th of March 2020

Network Neetflix

Genre Drama

Score Composer Larry Goldings

Number of Episodes 4

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.